top of page

Jackaby

Okay first of all let me just say I FREAKING LOVED THE JACKABY SERIES.

The series genre cannot really be explained. The best I can do is to describe it as Sherlock meets the supernatural world. I’m talking ghosts, trolls, who knows maybe even a vampire!

Okay guys these books are absolutely STUNNING! Like seriously not going to lie when I got Jackaby it was a total cover buy. I’m so happy I picked it up though!

This series has some amazinggg quotes! For example, “I never found a book that did not have at least a little magic in it”. One my favorite parts of the series is chapter 13~ “By request of my employer, the contents of chapter thirteen have been omitted.”

The author of this series, William Ritter, is the definition of an amazing author. I sent him a few Jackaby inspired bookmarks, (click here to see them). And not only did he send me a return letter, he also sent me signed book plates!

So recap this series has Dragons, Faeries, Vampires, a slightly mad detective, and his brilliantly fierce, English assistant, Miss. Abigail Rooks. They all have a gorgeous cover! AND an AMAZING author?! Now if I haven’t convinced you to add this to your TBR I don’t know what will.

Overall reaction:


Featured Review
bottom of page